About

Champions & Coordinators

In order to work with each institution in the USG more effectively, ALG has created a Campus Champions and Library Coordinators program.

Campus Champions are representatives from every USG institution, working within their campus to inform faculty, staff, and students about Affordable Learning Georgia and the benefits of open educational resources.

Library Coordinators are librarians from every USG institution, working together with a Campus Champion to identify, evaluate, and provide access to affordable, library-subscribed, and open educational resources. They also inform faculty, staff, and students about ALG and OERs alongside the Campus Champion.

Campus Champions and Library Coordinators are also part of a large ALG Champions and Coordinators team, which meets online each month.

Listed below are Campus Champions and Library Coordinators from each USG institution:

Institution

Library Coordinator

Campus Champion

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Nicholas Hardin
nhardin@abac.edu

David Edens
dedens@abac.edu

Albany State
University

East Campus: LaVerne McLaughlin
laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu
West Campus: Mary Washington
mary.washington@asurams.edu

East Campus: Britni Williams britni.williams@asurams.edu
West Campus: Debra Collins
debra.collins@asurams.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan
State College

Robert Quarles
rquarles@atlm.edu

Eze Nwaogu
enwaogu@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Melissa Johnson
mjohns69@augusta.edu

Robert Bledsoe
rbledsoe@augusta.edu

Clayton State
University

Gordon Baker
GordonBaker@clayton.edu

College of
Coastal Georgia

Debbie Holmes
dholmes@ccga.edu

German Vargas
gvargas@ccga.edu

Columbus State
University

Mark Flynn
flynn_mark@columbusstate.edu

Susan Hrach hrach_susan@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State
College

Amy Burger
aburger1@daltonstate.edu

Barbara Tucker
btucker@daltonstate.edu

East Georgia
State College

Katharine Shepard
kshepard@ega.edu

Dee McKinney
dmckinney@ega.edu

Fort Valley
State University

Frank Mahitab
mahitabf@fvsu.edu

James Scott
scottj02@fvsu.edu

Georgia College
and State University

Jennifer Townes
jennifer.townes@gcsu.edu

Shaundra Walker
shaundra.walker@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett
College

Bethany Nash
bnash@ggc.edu

Cathy Hakes
chakes@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands
College

Susanna Smith
sussmith@highlands.edu

Katie Bridges
kbridges@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute
of Technology

Liz Holdsworth
liz.holdsworth@library.gatech.edu

Colin Potts
colin.potts@gatech.edu

Georgia Southern
University

Nikki Rech
dcannonrech@georgiasouthern.edu
Lauren McMillan
lmcmillan@georgiasouthern.edu

Bede Mitchell
wbmitchell@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern
State University

Ru Story Huffman
ru.story-huffman@gsw.edu

Judy Orton
judy.orton@gsw.edu

Georgia State
University

Denise Dimsdale
mdimsdale@gsu.edu

Laura Carruth
lcarruth@gsu.edu

Perimeter College:
Jennifer Duncan
jduncan@gsu.edu

Gordon State
College

Brenda Rutherford
brendar@gordonstate.edu

Lynn Rumfelt
lrumfelt@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State
University

April Schweikhard
aschwei2@kennesaw.edu

Tammy Powell
tpowel25@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia
State University

Dana Casper
dana.casper@mga.edu

Christopher Lawrence
christopher.lawrence@mga.edu

Savannah State
University

Louise Wyche wychel@savannahstate.edu

Mary Jo Fayoyin
fayoyinm@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia
State College

Janice Williams
janice.williams@sgsc.edu

Rick Reiman
rreiman@sgsc.edu

University of
Georgia

Mariann Burright
mariann@uga.edu
Carla Buss
cbuss@uga.edu

Megan Mittelstadt
megan.mittelstadt@uga.edu

University of
North Georgia

Allison Galloup
allison.galloup@ung.edu

Bonnie (BJ) Robinson
bj.robinson@ung.edu

University of
West Georgia

CJ Ivory
civory@westga.edu

Valdosta State
University

Deborah Van Petten
dvanpett@valdosta.edu

Jan Drake
djdrake@valdosta.edu