About

Champions & Coordinators

In order to work with each institution in the USG more effectively, ALG has created a Campus Champions and Library Coordinators program.

Campus Champions are representatives from every USG institution, working within their campus to inform faculty, staff, and students about Affordable Learning Georgia and the benefits of open educational resources.

Library Coordinators are librarians from every USG institution, working together with a Campus Champion to identify, evaluate, and provide access to affordable, library-subscribed, and open educational resources. They also inform faculty, staff, and students about ALG and OERs alongside the Campus Champion.

Campus Champions and Library Coordinators are also part of a large ALG Champions and Coordinators team, which meets online each month.

Listed below are Campus Champions and Library Coordinators from each USG institution:

Institution

Library Coordinator

Campus Champion

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Nicholas Hardin
nhardin@abac.edu

David Edens
dedens@abac.edu

Albany State University

LaVerne McLaughlin
laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu

LaVerne McLaughlin
laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu

Armstrong State University

Lauren McMillan
lauren.mcmillan@armstrong.edu

Delana Gajdosik-Nivens
delana.nivens@armstrong.edu

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Robert Quarles
rquarles@atlm.edu

Eze Nwaogu
enwaogu@atlm.edu

Augusta University

Melissa Johnson
mjohns69@gru.edu

Robert Bledsoe
rbledsoe@gru.edu

Bainbridge State College

Heather Battenberg
heather.battenberg@bainbridge.edu

Rodney Carr
Rodney.Carr@bainbridge.edu

Clayton State University

Kara Mullen
KaraMullen@clayton.edu

Gordon Baker
GordonBaker@clayton.edu

College of Coastal Georgia

Debbie Holmes
dholmes@ccga.edu

German Vargas
gvargas@ccga.edu

Columbus State University

Mark Flynn
flynn_mark@columbusstate.edu

Susan Hrach hrach_susan@columbusstate.edu

Dalton State College

Melissa Whitesell
mwhitesell@daltonstate.edu

Barbara Tucker btucker@daltonstate.edu

Darton State College

Mary Washington
mary.washington@darton.edu

Caryl Nemajovsky caryl.nemajovsky@darton.edu

East Georgia State College

Katharine Shepard
kshepard@ega.edu

Dee McKinney
dmckinney@ega.edu

Fort Valley State University

Frank Mahitab
mahitabf@fvsu.edu

James Scott
scottj02@fvsu.edu

Georgia College and State University

Jennifer Townes
jennifer.townes@gcsu.edu

Carolyn Denard
carolyn.denard@gcsu.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College

Patricia Lee
plee@ggc.edu

Cathy Hakes
chakes@ggc.edu

Georgia Highlands College

Susanna Smith
sussmith@highlands.edu

Jesse Bishop
jebishop@highlands.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology

Elizabeth Winter
elizabeth.winter@library.gatech.edu

Colin Potts
colin.potts@gatech.edu

Georgia Perimeter College

Julius Whitaker
julius.whitaker@gpc.edu

Jennifer Duncan
jennifer.duncan@gpc.edu

Georgia Southern University

Nikki Rech
dcannonrech@georgiasouthern.edu

Bede Mitchell
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southwestern State University

Ru Story Huffman
ru.story-huffman@gsw.edu

Judy Orton
judy.orton@gsw.edu

Georgia State University

Denise Dimsdale
mdimsdale@gsu.edu

George Pullman
gpullman@gsu.edu

Gordon State College

Brenda Rutherford
brendar@gordonstate.edu

Lynn Rumfelt
lrumfelt@gordonstate.edu

Kennesaw State University

Ashley Hoffman
ahoffm18@kennesaw.edu

Tammy Powell
tpowel25@kennesaw.edu

Middle Georgia State University

Pat Borck
pat.borck@mga.edu

David Biek
david.biek@mga.edu

Savannah State University

Louise Wyche wychel@savannahstate.edu

Mary Jo Fayoyin
fayoyinm@savannahstate.edu

South Georgia State College

Janice Williams
janice.williams@sgsc.edu

Rick Reiman
rreiman@sgsc.edu

University of Georgia

Mariann Burright
mariann@uga.edu
Carla Buss
cbuss@uga.edu

C. Edward (Eddie) Watson
edwatson@uga.edu

University of North Georgia

Virginia Feher
virginia.feher@ung.edu

Bonnie (BJ) Robinson
bj.robinson@ung.edu

University of West Georgia

Anne Barnhart
barnhart@westga.edu

Cher Hendricks
cher@westga.edu

Valdosta State University

Deborah Van Petten
dvanpett@valdosta.edu

Jan Drake
djdrake@valdosta.edu